Shri Nagpur Gujarati Mandal's

Sudha Sureshbhai Maniar College of Computer & Management

NAAC Accredited with B+ Grade

EIA Street, Kalamna Market Road, Kalamna, Nagpur 440 035


  • Gold Medalist
    (1) Priyanka Marotrao Shende 2016 (Gold Medal M.Sc.CS), (2) Pallavi Deochand Sontakke 2017 (Gold Medal B.Sc. IT), (3) Sanskruti Sunilrao Domade 2018 (Gold Medal B.Sc. IT), (4) Suman Devraj Pandey 2020 (Gold Medal B.Sc. IT) 02-04-2022

  • University Toppers in Commerce Department
    (1) Sudha Kushwah 2017 (9th Merit BCCA) (2) Akansha Mishra 2020 (9th Merit BCCA) 02-04-2022

  • University Toppers in Science Department
    (1) Priyanka Marotrao Shende 2013 (3rd Merit B.Sc. IT), (2) Komal Govind Madan 2014 (3rd Merit B.Sc. IT), (3) Harsha Sudhakar Bawankul 2020 (2nd Merit B.Sc. IT), (4) Chandani Kadir Sheikh 2020 (5th Merit B.Sc.IT) 02-04-2022

  • Celebration of Republic Day, 26th January, 2022
    Republic day was celebrated in our college with great zeal and patriotic fervor. The day was special as it was graced by Mrs. Volga Thakar, Chief Guest, Adv. Sanjay Thakar, General Secretary of SNGM and Yogesh Patel, President of our society. 02-04-2022

  • Celebration of National Girl Child Day
    The NSS unit organized an Article Writing Competition to celebrate ‘National Girl Child Day’ on January 24, 2022 in the backdrop of 75 years of Indian Independence “Aazadi ka Amrit Mohatsava”. 02-04-2022

  • FDP on Work Culture
    FDP on Work Culture by Dr. Deepak Kulkarni 24 April 2022 05-10-2022

  • Seminar on Entrepreneurship Development
    Seminar on Entrepreneurship Development by Dr. Deepak Kulkarni 24 April 2022 05-10-2022

  • FDP on Leadership & Body Language
    FDP on Leadership & Body Language by Dr. Geeta Naidu on 24 April 2022 05-10-2022

  • Self Defence Program for Girls
    NSS unit had organized a “Self Defence Program” for our college girls to celebrate 75th year of Indian Independence as “Azadi ka Amrit Mohotsav” on December 18, 2021. 02-04-2022

  • Statue Cleaning Activity
    NSS Volunteers participated and cleaned the statues of Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar, Dr. Rajendra Prasad and Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj to celebrate 75th year of Indian Independence viz. “Azadi ka Amrit Mohotsav” on December 17, 2021. 02-04-2022

  • Distribution of Blankets and Woolen Clothes to the Needy
    NSS Volunteers distributed Blankets and Woolen Clothes to needy people who spent spending winter nights in the open near Shani Mandir on December 11, 2021. 02-04-2022

  • Career Guidance Program by Ms. Ruchika Singh, ICICI Academy for Skills
    Ms. Ruchika Singh, ICICI Academy for Skills, conducted a career guidance program on December 8, 2021 for our past students to provide job opportunities. 02-04-2022

  • AIDS Prevention Awareness Program
    NSS volunteers commemorated World AIDS Day in our campus to raise awareness among students on December 1, 2021. 02-04-2022

  • Celebration of Constitution Day
    Constitution Day was celebrated by the NSS department of our college on November 26, 2021, to spread the importance of the Indian Constitution. 02-04-2022

  • Celebration of Diwali Festival
    On the occasion of Diwali festival, students decorated college class rooms on October 30, 2021. 02-04-2022

  • COVID Vaccination Camp for Under Graduate Students
    NSS Cell organized a two days COVID Vaccination Camp for our college under graduate students in collaboration with Arogya Vibhag, Nagpur Municipal Corporation, Nagpur, from October 26 to 27, 2021. 02-04-2022

  • Webinar on “Awareness about Food, Planet and Health”
    The NSS Unit hosted a webinar on “Awareness about Food, Planet and Health” in collaboration with Vegan Outreach on October 18, 2021. 02-04-2022

  • Celebration of Gandhi Jayanti
    To celebrate Gandhi Jayanti, NSS Unit hosted an online Quiz Competition on October 2, 2021. 02-04-2022

  • Celebration of Blood Donation Day
    To celebrate Blood Donation Day, NSS Program Officer, Ms. Nisha Vyas hosted a webinar on October 1, 2021. 02-04-2022

  • Celebration of NSS Foundation Day
    NSS Foundation Day was celebrated on September 24, 2021. On this occasion, NSS Program Officer, Mrs. Nisha Vyas presented a Power-Point presentation to the participants. 02-04-2022

  • NAAC Visit for 1st Cycle
    National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) Peer Team visited our college on September 23rd and 24th, 2021 for NAAC 1st Cycle and was accredited by B+ Grade. 02-04-2022

  • Celebration of Hindi Diwas
    The Hindi Diwas was celebrated on September 14, 2021 to demonstrate student’s appreciation of our national language ‘Hindi’. 02-04-2022

  • Celebration of Teacher’s Day
    NSS unit celebrated Teacher's Day on September 6, 2021. 02-04-2022

  • Celebration of “Rashtriya Poshan Maah”
    On the occasion of National Nutrition Week on “Right eating for healthy living” Dr. S. A. Bhide, Director, S. S. Maniar College of Computer & Management, delivered a webinar on topic “Prevention of Chronic Diseases with Nutrition” on September 3, 2021. 02-04-2022

  • Celebration of Sadbhavana Day
    Sadbhavana Day was celebrated on August 20, 2021 to commemorate birth anniversary of former Prime Minister late Rajiv Gandhi. 02-04-2022

  • Celebration of Independence Day, August 15, 2021
    Independence Day was celebrated with great enthusiasm on August 15, 2021 in the college premises. The program began with flag hoisting by chief guest Adv. Sanjay Thakar, Secretary, SNGM and Shri. Sundarbhai Patel, Joint Secretary, SNGM. 02-04-2022

  • Committees

    College Development Committee

    As per the Maharashtra Public Universities Act 2016, Section 97, the members of the College Development Committee are:

    S. No. Details Name Designation on C.D.C.
    1 Chairperson of the Management or his nominee Shri. Yogeshbhai H. Patel Chairperson
    2 Secretary of the Management or his nominee Adv. Sanjay Thakar Secretary
    3 Four Local Members, nominated by the Management in consultation with the Principal, from the fields of Education, Industry, Research and Social Service of whom at least one shall be alumnus. Social Service Adv. Chandrakantbhai Thakar Member
    Industry Shri. Shashikant Ajmera Member
    Education Dr. (Mrs.) Sudha A. Bhide Member
    Research (Alumnus) Praful Barsagade Member
    4 Principal of the College Mr. Ashish A. Bawankar (Officiating Principal) Member Secretary
    5 One Head of the Department Ms. Vrushali P. Parkhi Member
    6 IQAC Coordinator Mrs. Suhashini A. Chaurasia Member
    7 Three Teachers Representatives Mr. Santosh S. Shahu Member
    Ashwini Meshram Member
    Nisha Vyas Member
    8 One Non-Teaching Representative Ms. Shital B. Kadav Member
    9 President and Secretary of Students Council Mr. Rohan Singh Member

    Grievance Committee for Students

    In-charge Dr. Sudha Bhide
    Faculty Member Ashish Bawankar
    Faculty Member Nisha Vyas
    Faculty Member Suhashini Chaurasia
    Student Representative Rohan Singh

    Grievance Committee for Employees

    In-charge Dr. Sudha Bhide
    Senior Lady Faculty Member Ashish Bawankar
    Faculty Member Santosh Shahu
    Member (Non-teaching) Shital Kadhav

    Women Redressal & Sexual Harassment Cell

    In-charge Dr. Sonika Mishra
    Faculty Member Dr. Rasika Khandal
    Faculty Member Ghousiya Farheen
    Faculty Member Priyanka Samarth

    Discipline and antiragging Committee

    In-Charge Vrushali Parkhi
    Faculty Member Dr. Rasika Khandal
    Faculty Member Nisha Vyas
    Faculty Member Zohra Yasmeen